Meeting of the Chairpersons of the Committees on European Affairs of the National Parliaments of Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland

September 30 – October 1, 2018

Tallinn, Estonia

Composition of delegations:

Estonia (Riigikogu)

Mr Toomas Vitsut, Chairperson of the EU Affairs Committee

Ms Teele Taklaja, Adviser of the EU Affairs Committee

Ms Katry Ahi, Adviser of the EU Affairs Committee

Ms Kristi Sobak, Press Adviser of the Public Relations Department

Latvia (Saeima)

Ms Lolita Čigāne, Chairperson of the European Affairs Committee

Ms Kristīne Gailīte, Adviser of the European Affairs Committee

Ms Ieva Dēze, Senior adviser of the European Affairs Committee

Lithuania (Seimas)

Mr Gediminas Kirkilas Chairperson of the Committee on European Affairs

Ms Renata Lygiene, Adviser, Office of the Committee on European Affairs

Poland (Sejm)

Mr Piotr Apel, Deputy Chairperson of European Affairs Committee

Ms Aleksandra Rhein, Adviser

Poland (Senat)

Senator Mr Piotr Wach, Member of the Foreign and European Union Affairs Committee Ms Monika Chabowska-Wybieralska, Senior adviser to the Foreign and EU Affairs Committee

September 30, Sunday

	Arrival of the delegations and airport transfer to the hotel Palace Tallinn
	Location of the hotel: Vabaduse väljak 3, Tallinn
14:05	Polish delegations (Senat and Sejm): from Warsaw by flight LO785
14:40	Lithuanian delegation: via Riga by flight BT 315
16:55	Latvian delegation arrives by bus
19:05	Latvian delegation: from Riga by flight BT 0317
18:30	Meeting at the hotel lobby
10.40	•
18:40	Departure from the hotel to the Tallinn Town Hall (by foot). Accompanied by Ms. Teele Taklaja and Ms. Katry Ahi.
	1715. Toole Takinga and 1715. Ixaa y Tini.
19:00	Visit of the Tallinn Town Hall
	http://raekoda.tallinn.ee/town-hall
20:00	Dinner hosted by Mr. Toomas Vitsut, Chairman of the European Union Affairs
	Committee of the Riigikogu
	Venue: Restaurant Olde Hansa, Vana turg 1
22.00	
23:00	Return to the hotel

October 1, Monday

08:45 Meeting at hotel lobby. Departure from the hotel to Riigikogu (by foot). Accompanied by Ms. Katry Ahi.

09:15-10:30 Exchange of views on the state of play of the Brexit.

Guest speaker: Mr. Matti Maasikas, Undersecretary for European Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia

Venue: Riigikogu, room L-240

10:30-11:10 Exchange of views on the draft agenda of the upcoming COSAC Plenary meeting.

Venue: Riigikogu, room L-240

11:10 – 11:30 Coffee break

11:30 – 12:30 Exchange of views on the topic of EU-USA trade relations

Guest speaker: Ms. Nele Eichhorn, Member of Cabinet, European Commissioner for Trade Cecilia Malmström, European Commission

Venue: Riigikogu, room L-240

12:30 - 13:30 Exchange of views on the state of play of the Multiannual Financial Framework 2021-2027

Guest speaker: Mr. Keit Kasemets, Head of European Commission Representation in Estonia

Venue: Riigikogu, room L-240

13:40 Departure from Riigikogu to lunch venue

14:00 - 15:30 Lunch

Venue: Restaurant Dominic, Vene 10

Departure of delegations

Delegation of Latvia departure by bus at 17:00

Delegations of Poland (Senate and Sejm) departure at 18:00 by flight LO788

Delegation of Lithuania departure at 18:00 by flight LO 8355