

INFORMAL MEETING OF THE CHAIRPERSONS OF THE COMMITTEES ON EUROPEAN UNION AFFAIRS OF THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS OF ESTONIA, LATVIA, LITHUANIA AND POLAND

SEPTEMBER 8-9, 2016 TALLINN, ESTONIA

Composition of delegations:

Estonia (Riigikogu)

Mr. Kalle PALLING - Chairman of the EU Affairs Committee

Ms. Teele VARES – Adviser of the EU Affairs Committee

Latvia (Saeima)

Ms. Lolita CIGANE - Chairwoman of the Committee on European Affairs

Ms Kristīne Gailīte, Adviser of the European Affairs Committee

Lithuania (Seimas)

Mr. Gediminas Kirkilas - Chair of the Committee on European Affairs

Ms. Renata Lygiene - Advisor to the Office of the Committee on European Affairs

Poland (Seim)

Mr Konrad Głębocki - Vicechair of the European Union Affairs Committee

Ms. Joanna HEGER – EU Division, International Affairs Bureau

Poland (Senat)

Mr. Piotr WACH - Member of the Foreign and European Union Affairs Committee

Ms. Monika CHABOWSKA-WYBIERALSKA - Analyst to the EU Affairs Committee

Thursday, September 8

Arrival of delegations and airport transfer to the hotel Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Location of the hotel: Toompuiestee 27 / Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn

Delegation of Poland (Senat and Sejm) arriving from Warsaw by flight LO 787 at 17.15

19.00 Departure from the hotel to the dinner venue

20.00 Dinner hosted by Mr. Kalle Palling, Chairman of the European Union Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu

Venue: Ööbiku Gastronoomiatalu, Kuimetsa küla, Kaiu vald, Raplamaa

23.00 Departure from the restaurant to hotel

00.00 Return to the hotel

Friday, September 9

Delegation of Latvia arrives by car

Venue: Riigikogu, Lossi plats 1a

08.45 Departure from the hotel to Riigikogu

9.00 – 9.30 Opening remarks by Mr. Kalle Palling, Chairman of the European Union Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu.

Exchange of views on the draft agenda of the upcoming COSAC Plenary meeting

09.30 – 10.45 Exchange of views on the topic of EU-Russia relations Guest speaker: Mr. Lauri Mälksoo, Executive Director of Estonian Foreign Policy Institute

10.45 departure from Riigikogu to Stenbock House, Rahukohtu 3

11.00 - 12.00 Meeting with the Prime Minister of Estonia Mr. Taavi Rõivas Exchange of views on the topic of future of EU after Brexit

Venue: The Stenbock House, Rahukohtu 3

12.15 – 12.35 visit to Tall Herman tower and group photo

12.40 departure from Riigikogu to lunch venue

13:00 – 15:00 Lunch and discussion with European Commissioner for Trade Ms. Cecilia Malmström

Exchange of views on the topic of Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership Venue: Pirita tee 26e, 10127 Tallinn

Departure of delegations – transfer to the airport

- Delegation of Poland (Sejm) departure at 16.45 via Riga to Warsaw
- Delegation of Poland (Senat) departure by flight LH 1352 at 18.00 to Frankfurt